jump to navigation

We Are Not In Darkness!!! July 24, 2007

Posted by Watchman in Christian, Europe, Fulfilling Prophecy, Israel.
trackback

This is a quick breakdown of most of my research to date regarding Bible prophecy and understanding the times in which we live. There is much more detail and background at the links provided. I have been set as a watchman and part of that is to share what I have been shown with those who have ears to hear. This is just regarding the timing of events according to history and Bible prophecy. My research on specific topics of Bible prophecy is broken down at the Watchman Bible study guide. There you can find why my research of Bible prophecy has led me to believe as I do regarding many topics. My perspective on Bible prophecy is that God says what He means and means what He says. The Bible is not up for personal interpretation, and I interpret scripture with scripture. For definition of symbology, I look no further than the Bible and try to look at scripture from the perspective written in and the original Greek and Hebrew meanings of words. This is the results to date.The timing of the chart below came from the mixture of the following “coincidences.” It is for these reasons I believe God has given us understanding to the month when the day of the Lord arrives and our catching away to Him, the point we are watching for, the coming of Christ. So far, since my discovery of this information and putting it together in the winter of ’05, I have only gotten confirming information that has strengthened an already amazing collection of information…

  • Ezekiel’s 430 days marking judgments of Israel up to June 7, 1967.
  • Daniel’s 70 Weeks laying out the fulfillment of the first 69 weeks of years to the day while placing the final seven years at some future point.
  • The 14,000 Days study that is initiated completely straight from scripture itself thanks to the record-keeping of the Jews in the wilderness after Egypt. It is then seen mirrored at two other points in history, both highly significant as one starts at the end of the 69th week of Daniel to the destruction of Jerusalem in 70AD and the other starting 14,000 days before the beginning of the 70th week of Daniel, showing the prophetic mirrors in our timeline.
  • Rosh Hashanah, 2005 – the “head of the year.” The Bible says there will be signs in the heavens, and on this day several things converged.
    • In the heavens on October 5, 2005, the moon was at the feet of Virgo and the sun was in the midst of her stars and there was a crown of 12 stars just as depicted in Revelation 12, labelling this woman as Israel from Genesis 37:9,10.
    • It just so happened that this day the signs in the heavens occured, was exactly 14,000 days after Israel gave up control of the Temple Mount they had just captured because they didn’t have faith in God’s provision, just like the reason God made them wander in the wilderness for that exact same period of time, because the giants of the land made them want to give up.
    • June 7, 1967 was 2,520 years after the Babylonian captivity and the end of Ezekiel’s 430 days telling of God’s judgment on Israel.
    • What better time for God’s timing of the last seven years dealing with Israel as a nation among the nations of the earth?
  • The Exact-day prophecies of Daniel and John lay out a framework for the 70th week of Daniel. When combined with with the start date of the 70th week of Daniel given by the 14,000 days and Ezekiel’s 430 days, some interesting dates come up:
    • Rosh Hashanah is the first day of the prophetic calendar marked by Virgo, the virgin birth. (Leo the lion of the tribe of Judah marks Christ’s triumphant reign at the end) These are signs in the heavens.
    • Christ’s return in glory on the 9th of Av, 2012. (Revelation 13:5 marks from the abomination of desolation when the dragon gives the beast his power to Christ’s return in glory when the antichrist and false prophet are destroyed. Revelation 19:20)
    • February 16, 2009 marks 1290 days before the end of the week, the abomination of desolation.
    • April 6, 2009 marks the 70th Jubilee Year, just after the point of our rapture.
  • Herb L. Peters research on the European Union has provided much supporting information regarding the timeline I arrived at completely separate of His research and before I learned of his research. It lays out the rise of the revived Roman Empire and the one man to whom they are giving their collective power to, Mr. Europe. This prompted my own research into the Bible prophecies surrounding the rise of the fourth kingdom.
  • Furthermore, there is much supporting evidence surrounding the timing arrived at in regards to earth changes expected around the time of God’s wrath in addition to many political shifts of power and technology utilization that would fit perfectly with a 2009 abomination of desolation. These shifts are all planned for 2009/2010.
    • I am also researching Jaysen Q. Rand’s book The Return of Planet-X, which places a brown dwarf star in a 3,600 year orbit that he estimates will come into our solar system in 2009 and leave again in 2012. Given the signs of the sixth seal, I think there may be a relation and now another source places that celestial body within the timeframe my other research has pointed to. Like I said though, I’m still researching that point. Here’s what I have so far.

Regarding the beginning of the 70th week of Daniel and Daniel 9:27, I would like to refer to my research that differentiates God’s week from Satan’s week in dealing with the nation of Israel. I believe the covenant with many for one week is likely the European Neighbourhood Policy (ENP) that is for seven years (365-day years) as opposed to the 70th week of Daniel for seven years (360-day years). Guy Cramer has some great papers regarding the difference in the days per year and how that came about Biblically.

This is just a quick run-down of why I believe as I do. God has revealed the timing of what is coming in great detail as promised and through the research of some great scholars whose work I came across, I believe we’re seeing the future laid out for us in great detail. Combined with an understanding of things like the great tribulation, first resurrection, the restrainer of 2 Thessalonians 2, the woman of Revelation 12, the abomination of desolation, the seals, trumpets, and bowls, the day of the Lord, the wrath of God, etc., the future is spread out before those searching for Truth. I pray this understanding I have found from God’s Word will increase your faith as it has mine and edify the body of Christ, preparing her for what is coming through the understanding of God’s plans for us.

Comments»

1. Jeff - April 29, 2008

In Daniel 9 it says, Seventy ‘sevens’ are decreed for your people (Jew’s) and your holy city (Jerusalem) to finish transgression… and to anoint the most holy (Jesus).

These seventy ‘sevens’ began in 445 BC “From the issuing of the decree to rebuild and restore Jerusalem”. They total 490 years.

The crucifixion fulfilled 483 of these years, leaving one more epoch of ‘seven’ years to go. This 2520 day time period will be completed after the opening of the seventh seal of the book of Revelations.

Unknow to most there is a hidden long fulfillment of 2520 years that precedes this final week of antichrist reign of terror.

In my book Prophecy Code: A New Revelation for the Last Days ( you can find it at http://www.prophecycodebook.com ) I demonstrate how this number’s been fulfilled three separate times, once connecting the Diaspora of the Jew’s in 587 BC to the Zionist movement of 1897 AD. The other connecting the decree of 536 BC for the Jewish exiles to return to Jerusalem, to 1948 when the United nations said yes to a Jewish state. The third connects the construction of the temple of 517 BC to the regaining of the east Jerusalem and the temple mount in 1967.

However there is one the last occurrence which begins at the prophecies introduction in 445 BC and will end in 2039. And like the others the fulfillment will mirror its introduction. This mirroring affect will be the rebuilding of Jerusalem, just as Jerusalem was rebuilt in 445 BC.

2. Gary - December 22, 2008

I hope you’re wrong, however, I was born on February 16, 1957 which was a minor observance in Israel (Shushan Purim Katan-15th of Adar I) which is only observed by Jews in walled towns or cities. Jerusalem is a walled city. My mother was born on January 20, 1936 and my father was born on February 18, 1930. January 20 – February 18 are the accepted astrological dates for the sign of Aquarius. My little brother was born at night-time on March 25, 1963 which was the 1st day of Nisan, the actual Jewish religious New Year and March 25 was the ancient Roman New Year until later changed to January 1. March 25 is also the date for Annunciation. My sister was born June 12, 1959 which was the 6th of Sivan, an important date as it was when God spoke from Mount Zion while Moses recieved the 10 commandments if I’m not mistaken. I’m not sure but this also might be the Jewish Pentecost (50 day observance). This next part may sound a little crazy, but it’s true…for years, especially when I was young, I would see license plates with the number 777 on them…sometimes up to 4 a day, all on different cars. This cannot be a coincidence. Therefore, I think you might be onto something here. But like I said, I hope you’re wrong…I hate to think such a horrible event such as “The Abomination of Desolation” will occur on my birthday…but even so, come what will and I’ll be looking forward to March 9th and the Rapture.

Watchman - January 20, 2009

Hey Gary, well when it comes to the timing it looks like I was wrong. There is too much that still needs to come to pass before the midst of the week. While I do feel I was incorrect in the timing the studies of history and that of the exact-day prophecies are still valid, just not my connecting the two on Rosh Hashanah 2005.

So I am continuing to watch current events, which you can join me in at the Watchman Newsletter, and will update as time permits on the blog. I do still believe we are in the end prophesied but will await further unfolding in the news to better understand the signs of the times. Keep watching!


Leave a Reply

